Events

Events – Ashihara Karate International – Kaicho Hoosain Narker Sabaki Fighting Karate

Program of Events – 2008 Date Event Venue
Sun, 10 February ShinBudo All Styles & Referee’s Training Alex Sinton Sun,
27 February Day walk – Kalk Bay – Trappieskop to Cave  
Sun, 3 March ShinBudo All Styles & Referee’s Training Alex Sinton
28 – 30 Mar Weekend Hike TBA
Sun, 5 April ShinBudo All Styles & Referee’s Training Alex Sinton
Sat, 19 April Full Contact Tournament with Kyokushin Union UWC
Sun, 27 April Day walk – Lions Head  
Sun, 4 May ShinBudo All Styles & Referee’s Training Alex Sinton
9 -11 May Winter Camp Strandfontein
23-25 May European Summer Camp Belgium
Sun, 25 May Day walk – Constantia Nek up Bridal Path to 5 Dams  
Sun, 8 June ShinBudo All Styles & Referee’s Review Alex Sinton
Sun, 15 June Day walk – Skeleton Gorge – Nursery Ravine  
28 June Len Barnes Memorial Tournament Greenpoint
Sun, 6 July ShinBudo All Styles & Referee’s Training Alex Sinton
Sun, 27 July Gradings & ShinBudoKai Alex Sinton
Sun, 10 Aug ShinBudo All Styles & Referee’s Training Alex Sinton
Sat, 23 August International Championships & Sabaki Challenge UWC
29-30 August World Kumite Championships Thailand
Sun, 30August Day walk – Kirstenbosch to Rhodes via Contour Path  
Sun, 13 Nov Referee’s Exams Alex Sinton
Sun, 27 Nov ShinBudo All Styles& Referee’s Training Alex Sinton
28 – 30 Nov Summer Camp Strandfontein
Sat, 6 Dec Annual Presentations & Awards Ceremony TBA
Tues, 16 Dec Day Walk – Tokai Forest to Elephants Eye  

Camps

Camps – Ashihara Karate International – Kaicho Hoosain Narker Sabaki Fighting Karate Ashihara Karate in South Africa holds two major training camps each year – the Kangeiko (Winter Camp) held around June and the Shochugeiko (Summer Camp) held at the beginning of December. Both these camps are held over a weekend and is hosted by …

Seminars

Seminars – Ashihara Karate International – Kaicho Hoosain Narker Sabaki Fighting Karate The following is the format used in One-Day Introductory Seminars on Sabaki by the A.K.I. Date: Time: The Clinic:This clinic is for individuals of all ages and all levels of experience. It is designed to train the participant in all aspects of Full …

Tournaments

Ashihara Karate in South Africa plays hosts to one major tournament each year – the International Championships which has been combined with the Sabaki Challenge – see www.sabakichallenge.org . Smaller, regional tournaments are also held throughout the year in South Africa and member countries. The rules used in tournaments are “Full Contact” and “Semi-Contact”. Semi-Contact …

Travels

Travels Reportback of European Tour 2005 Osu, I am writing this on the eve of our departure back to Cape Town from London. Five (5) of our team will be departing from London’s Gatwick Airport and the other four (4) from London’s Heathrow Airport. We arrived in England on Wednesday, after having spent a month …